Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Metropolitan Symphony Orchestral Association, which is the not-for-profit corporation that operates the MSO. The MSOA, through the Board, hires the Music Director and Executive Director; sets the budget and manages contributions and bank accounts; files tax returns; contracts with venues and artists; and pays the expenses of the Orchestra. Jon Lewis, Executive Director, executes many of these activities on behalf of the Board.

Board Officers
Jim Waldo, President
Owner, AVT Consulting LLC
Paul Zbaracki, Vice President
Information Security, Prudential
Kerri Fabyanske, Secretary *
Private Music Teacher
Jeffrey Bina, Treasurer *
Director of Finance and Operations, VocalEssence

Board Members
Lena Cicha*
Copywriter, JP Ecommerce
Joan Cochran*
Nonprofit Financial Management Consultant, Retired
Ellen Cornwall*
Logistics and Operations Management
Kris Kautzman
Project Coordinator, SPS Commerce
Jeffrey A. Ohlmann*
Large-Format Printing Technical Solutions Consultant, HP, Inc.
Heather Phillips*
Primary Care Physician, Health Partners, Inc.
Aaron Swearingen
Engineering Manager, Critical Start
Stephanie Swearingen*
Studio Violin Teacher, MSO Librarian

* Denotes Orchestra Member